Universal Access To All Knowledge
Home Donate | Store | Blog | FAQ | Jobs | Volunteer Positions | Contact | Bios | Forums | Projects | Terms, Privacy, & Copyright
Search: Advanced Search
Anonymous User (login or join us)
Upload
Search Results
Results: 1 through 50 of 102 (0.981 secs)
You searched for: (collection:free_reads OR mediatype:free_reads) AND -mediatype:collection
[1] 2 3     Next    Last
[audio]Look Into The Sun Part Twelve - James Patrick Kelly
Here is the twelfth part of my 1989 novel LOOK INTO THE SUN published by Tor Books.
Downloads: 7,079 (1 review)
[audio]John Kessel Interviews James Patrick Kelly Part Two - James Patrick Kelly and John Kessel
This is the Guest of Honor interview between John Kessel and James Patrick Kelly which took place at Readercon in Burlington, Massachusetts in July of 2008
Keywords: Kessel; Kelly; ReaderCon; Sf; Writing
Downloads: 3,475 4.00 out of 5 stars4.00 out of 5 stars4.00 out of 5 stars4.00 out of 5 stars(1 review)
[audio]John Kessel Interviews James Patrick Kelly Part One - James Patrick Kelly and John Kessel
This is the Guest of Honor interview between John Kessel and James Patrick Kelly which took place at Readercon in Burlington, Massachusetts in July of 2008
Keywords: Kessel; Kelly; ReaderCon; Sf; Writing
Downloads: 2,693 4.00 out of 5 stars4.00 out of 5 stars4.00 out of 5 stars4.00 out of 5 stars(1 review)
[audio]Going Deep Part One - James Patrick Kelly
This story was first published in the June 2009 issue of Asimov's Science Fiction Magazine. It is read by the author.
Keywords: colony; lunar; moon; space; exploration
Downloads: 7,356 5.00 out of 5 stars5.00 out of 5 stars5.00 out of 5 stars5.00 out of 5 stars5.00 out of 5 stars(1 review)
[audio]Title goes here

Downloads: 1,040
[audio]Look Into The Sun Part Fourteen - James Patrick Kelly
Here is the fourteenth part of my 1989 novel LOOK INTO THE SUN published by Tor Books.
Keywords: Kelly; sciencefiction; novel; jamespatrickkelly; aliens; architect
Downloads: 5,091
[audio]Look Into The Sun Part Twenty-eight - James Patrick Kelly
Here is the twenty-eighth part of my 1989 novel LOOK INTO THE SUN published by Tor Books. Check out www.jimkelly.net for more JPK wordsmithing.
Keywords: Kelly; sciencefiction; novel; jamespatrickkelly; aliens; architect
Downloads: 4,650
[audio]LOOK INTO THE SUN Part Twenty-seven - James Patrick Kelly
Here is the twenty-seventh part of my 1989 novel LOOK INTO THE SUN published by Tor Books. Check out www.jimkelly.net for more JPK wordsmithing.
Keywords: Kelly; sciencefiction; novel; jamespatrickkelly; aliens; architect
Downloads: 4,996
[audio]Look Into The Sun Part Twenty-five - James Patrick Kelly
Here is the twenty-fifth part of my 1989 novel LOOK INTO THE SUN published by Tor Books. Check out www.jimkelly.net for more JPK wordsmithing.
Keywords: Kelly; sciencefiction; novel; jamespatrickkelly; aliens; architect
Downloads: 3,965
[audio]Look Into The Sun Part Twenty - James Patrick Kelly
Here is the twentieth part of my 1989 novel LOOK INTO THE SUN published by Tor Books. Check out www.jimkelly.net for more JPK wordsmithing.
Keywords: Kelly; sciencefiction; novel; jamespatrickkelly; aliens; architect
Downloads: 4,290
[audio]Look Into The Sun Part Twenty-one - James Patrick Kelly
Here is the twenty-first part of my 1989 novel LOOK INTO THE SUN published by Tor Books. Check out www.jimkelly.net for more JPK wordsmithing.
Keywords: Kelly; sciencefiction; novel; jamespatrickkelly; aliens; architect
Downloads: 4,146
[audio]Look Into The Sun Part Twenty-Four - James Patrick Kelly
Here is the twenty-fourth part of my 1989 novel LOOK INTO THE SUN published by Tor Books. Check out www.jimkelly.net for more JPK wordsmithing.
Keywords: Kelly; sciencefiction; novel; jamespatrickkelly; aliens; architect
Downloads: 3,450
[audio]Look Into The Sun Part Twenty-six - James Patrick Kelly
Here is the twenty-sixth part of my 1989 novel LOOK INTO THE SUN published by Tor Books. Check out www.jimkelly.net for more JPK wordsmithing.
Keywords: Kelly; sciencefiction; novel; jamespatrickkelly; aliens; architect
Downloads: 3,927
[audio]Look Into The Sun Part Thirty-two - James Patrick Kelly
Here is the thirty-second part of my 1989 novel LOOK INTO THE SUN published by Tor Books. Check out www.jimkelly.net for more JPK wordsmithing.
Keywords: Kelly; sciencefiction; novel; jamespatrickkelly; aliens; architect
Downloads: 3,730
[audio]Look Into The Sun Part Sixteen (June 5, 2007) - James Patrick Kelly
Here is the sixteenth part of my 1989 novel LOOK INTO THE SUN published by Tor Books.
Keywords: Kelly; sciencefiction; novel; jamespatrickkelly; aliens; architect
Downloads: 4,153
[audio]Look Into The Sun Part Thirty - James Patrick Kelly
Here is the thirtieth part of my 1989 novel LOOK INTO THE SUN published by Tor Books. Check out www.jimkelly.net for more JPK wordsmithing
Keywords: Kelly; sciencefiction; novel; jamespatrickkelly; aliens; architect
Downloads: 3,539
[audio]LOOK INTO THE SUN Part Seventeen - James Patrick Kelly
Here is the seventeenth part of my 1989 novel LOOK INTO THE SUN published by Tor Books.
Keywords: Kelly; sciencefiction; novel; jamespatrickkelly; aliens; architect
Downloads: 4,330
[audio]Look Into The Sun Part Thirty-one - James Patrick Kelly
Here is the thirty-first part of my 1989 novel LOOK INTO THE SUN published by Tor Books. Check out www.jimkelly.net for more JPK wordsmithing.
Keywords: Kelly; sciencefiction; novel; jamespatrickkelly; aliens; architect
Downloads: 3,659
[audio]Look Into The Sun Part Eighteen - James Patrick Kelly
Here is the eighteenth part of my 1989 novel LOOK INTO THE SUN published by Tor Books.
Keywords: Kelly; sciencefiction; novel; jamespatrickkelly; aliens; architect
Downloads: 4,139
[audio]Look Into The Sun Part Nineteen - James Patrick Kelly
Here is the nineteenth part of my 1989 novel LOOK INTO THE SUN published by Tor Books. Check out www.jimkelly.net for more JPK wordsmithing,
Keywords: Kelly; sciencefiction; novel; jamespatrickkelly; aliens; architect
Downloads: 4,235
[audio]Look Into The Sun Part Twenty-three - James Patrick Kelly
Here is the twenty-third part of my 1989 novel LOOK INTO THE SUN published by Tor Books. Check out www.jimkelly.net for more JPK wordsmithing.
Keywords: Kelly; sciencefiction; novel; jamespatrickkelly; aliens; architect
Downloads: 3,625
[audio]Men Are Trouble Chapter Six - James Patrick Kelly
This is the sixth chapter of my 2004 novelette "Men Are Trouble" which first appeared in Asimov's Science Fiction Magazine in June 2004.
Keywords: Aliens; detective; feminist; lesbian; sciencefiction; religion; suicide
Downloads: 4,179
[audio]Look Into The Sun Part Eleven - James Patrick Kelly
Here is the eleventh part of my 1989 novel LOOK INTO THE SUN published by Tor Books.
Keywords: Kelly; sciencefiction; novel; jamespatrickkelly; aliens; architect
Downloads: 5,635
[audio]On The Net: Laughs - James Patrick Kelly
This column first appeared in Asimov's Science Fiction Magazine in March of 2003. If you want to read the column and pursue the links, click my website: www.jimkelly.net.
Keywords: Kelly; sciencefiction; humor; jamespatrickkelly; comedy
Downloads: 3,814
[audio]One The Net: Afraid Of The Darknet - James Patrick Kelly
This podcast first appeared as a column in the "On The Net" series in Asimov's Science Fiction Magazine in November of 2004. To read the column and follow the links, check out my website: www.jimkelly.net
Keywords: Kelly; sciencefiction; Cory Doctorow; jamespatrickkelly; filesharing; darknet; DRM
Downloads: 5,893
[audio]BURN Part Four - James Patrick Kelly
This is Part Four of my short novel BURN, first published by Tachyon Publications in December 2005. It was a finalist for the Hugo Award and won the Nebula for Best Novella in May 2007. It was the first podcast and the first Creative Commons licensed work to win a major science fiction award.
Keywords: Thoreau; forestfire; planet; Walden; posthuman; humor; apples
Downloads: 4,767
[audio]BURN Part Two - James Patrick Kelly
This is Part Two of my short novel BURN, first published by Tachyon Publications in December 2005. It was a finalist for the Hugo Award and won the Nebula for Best Novella in May 2007. It was the first podcast and the first Creative Commons licensed work to win a major science fiction award.
Keywords: Thoreau; forestfire; planet; Walden; posthuman; humor; apples
Downloads: 3,712
[audio]Look Into The Sun Part Nine - James Patrick Kelly
Here is the ninth part of my novel LOOK INTO THE SUN. Read and hear more of my stuff at www.jimkelly.net.
Keywords: Kelly; sciencefiction; novel; jamespatrickkelly; aliens; architect
Downloads: 3,638
[audio]On The Net: FTL - James Patrick Kelly
This column was first published in Asimov's Science Fiction in April 2004 and is read by the author. To read the column and follow the links check out www.jimkelly.net
Keywords: Kelly; sciencefiction; FTL; jamespatrickkelly; starship; space; light years
Downloads: 3,712
[audio]Free_Reads_Part_47_Look_Into_The_Sun_Part_22 - James Patrick Kelly
Here is the twenty-second part of my 1989 novel LOOK INTO THE SUN published by Tor Books. Check out www.jimkelly.net for more JPK wordsmithing.
Keywords: Kelly; sciencefiction; novel; jamespatrickkelly; aliens; architect
Downloads: 3,865
[audio]Look Into The Sun Part Three - James Patrick Kelly
Here is the third part of my 1989 novel LOOK INTO THE SUN published by Tor Books.
Keywords: Kelly; sciencefiction; novel; jamespatrickkelly; aliens; architect
Downloads: 6,459
[audio]Look Into The Sun Part Twenty-nine - James Patrick Kelly
Here is the twenty-ninth part of my 1989 novel LOOK INTO THE SUN published by Tor Books. Check out www.jimkelly.net for more JPK wordsmithing
Keywords: Kelly; sciencefiction; novel; jamespatrickkelly; aliens; architect
Downloads: 4,591
[audio]Look Into The Sun Part Ten - James Patrick Kelly
Here is the tenth part of my 1989 novel LOOK INTO THE SUN published by Tor Books.
Keywords: Kelly; sciencefiction; novel; jamespatrickkelly; aliens; architect
Downloads: 5,212
[audio]Proof Of The Existence Of God And An Afterlife - James Patrick Kelly
This story has a really, really long title: "Bierhorst, R. G., Seera, B. L. and Jannifer, R. P. ‘Proof of the Existence of God and an Afterlife.’ Journal of Experimental Psychology. Volume 95, Spring, 2007, pages 32-36" It was first published in Asimov's Science Fiction Magazine in August 1998 and is read by the author. If you like what you hear check out more JPK stuff at www.jimkelly.net.
Keywords: Kelly; sciencefiction; God; jamespatrickkelly; heaven; death
Downloads: 6,121
[audio]The Wreck of the Godspeed Part Two - James Patrick Kelly
This novella was first published in the anthology BETWEEN WORLDS edited by Robert Silverberg from the Science Fiction Book Club. It is read by the author.
Keywords: starship; aliens; transporter; space opera; religion; science fiction
Downloads: 851
[audio]Painting The Air Part Two - James Patrick Kelly
This is a story that was published on the web as part of the Tumbarumba (http://transition.turbulence.org/Works/tumbarumba/) Anthology. It is read by the author.
Keywords: fans; painting; genies; shapeshifters; apprentice; art; allegory
Downloads: 2,958
[audio]On The Net: Singular - James Patrick Kelly
This podcast first appeared as a column in the "On The Net" series in Asimov's Science Fiction Magazine in December of 2001. To follow the links, click over to my site www.jimkelly.net.
Keywords: Kelly; sciencefiction; singularity; jamespatrickkelly; vernorvinge; posthuman
Downloads: 5,720
[audio]BURN Part One - James Patrick Kelly
This is Part One of my short novel BURN, first published by Tachyon Publications in December 2005. It was a finalist for the Hugo Award and won the Nebula for Best Novella in May 2007. It was the first podcast and the first Creative Commons licensed work to win a major science fiction award
Keywords: Thoreau; forestfire; planet; Walden; posthuman; humor; apples
Downloads: 7,859
[audio]Look Into The Sun Part One - James Patrick Kelly
Here is the first part of my 1989 novel LOOK INTO THE SUN published by Tor Books. For more cool JPK stuff, check out my website www.jimkelly.net.
Keywords: Kelly; sciencefiction; novel; jamespatrickkelly; aliens; architect
Downloads: 6,205
[audio]"The Edge of Nowhere" Part 1 - James Patrick Kelly
This novelette was originally published in Asimov's Science Fiction Magazine in June, 2005. It is read by the author.
Keywords: singularity; dogs; writing; Mondrian; sciencefiction; literature; utopia
Downloads: 994
[audio]Serpent - James Patrick Kelly
This story is read by the author, James Patrick Kelly. It was first published in the Magazine of Fantasy and Science Fiction in May, 2004. If you like what you hear check out more JPK stuff at www.jimkelly.net.
Keywords: Kelly; fantasy; devil; jamespatrickkelly; Satan; Eden
Downloads: 5,264
[audio]Look Into The Sun Part Five - James Patrick Kelly
Here is the fifth part of my 1989 novel LOOK INTO THE SUN published by Tor Books.
Keywords: Kelly; sciencefiction; novel; jamespatrickkelly; aliens; architect
Downloads: 4,634
[audio]Look Into The Sun Part Seven - James Patrick Kelly
Here is the seventh part of my 1989 novel LOOK INTO THE SUN published by Tor Books.
Keywords: Kelly; sciencefiction; novel; jamespatrickkelly; aliens; architect
Downloads: 5,481
[audio]On The Net: Time Travel - James Patrick Kelly
This column was written and read by James Patrick Kelly. It first appeared in Asimov's Science Fiction Magazine in August, 2004. To read the column and check out the links, click over to my website www.jimkelly.net
Keywords: Kelly; sciencefiction; timetravel: time; timemachine; jamespatrickkelly; hgwells
Downloads: 6,734
[audio]The Wreck of the Godspeed Part Six - James Patrick Kelly
This novella was first published in the anthology BETWEEN WORLDS edited by Robert Silverberg from the Science Fiction Book Club. It is read by the author.
Keywords: starship; aliens; transporter; space opera; religion; science fiction
Downloads: 721
[audio]Shoppers - James Patrick Kelly
This story originally appeared in the April 2008 issue of Nature. It is read by the author.
Keywords: Nature; shopping; shoppers; Kelly; robots; aging
Downloads: 3,191
[audio]The Ice Is Singing - James Patrick Kelly
This is part one of a reading by James Patrick Kelly at the Richard Hugo House from March of 2008. "The Ice IS Singing" was first published in Realms of Fantasy in April 2003.
Keywords: skating; horror; JamesPatrickKelly; ice; Christmas
Downloads: 3,359
[audio]Lovestory Part Three - James Patrick Kelly
This story was first published in Asimov's Science Fiction Magazine in June of 1998. It is read by the author.
Keywords: aliens; marsupials; gender; science fiction; parents
Downloads: 1,624
[audio]Men Are Trouble Chapter Seven - James Patrick Kelly
This is the seventh chapter of my 2004 novelette "Men Are Trouble" which first appeared in Asimov's Science Fiction Magazine in June 2004.
Keywords: Aliens; detective; feminist; lesbian; sciencefiction; religion; suicide
Downloads: 3,584
[audio]Bernardo's House Part Two - James Patrick Kelly
This story was first published in Asimov's Sceience Fiction Magazine in June of 2003. It is read by the author.
Keywords: robots; sex; house; fairytale
Downloads: 3,477
[1] 2 3     Next    Last
Advanced search

Group results by:

> Relevance
Mediatype
Collection

Related mediatypes

audio